Warminster Town Council

By SPP Reporter

Warminster Town Council
Warminster Town Council

Warminster is an ancient market town situated on the southern edge of the Salisbury Plain approximately 18 miles from Bath and 21 miles from Salisbury. The Town Council in its present format originates from the Local Government Review of the early 1970s. Prior to this it was the Warminster Urban District Council.

The Council is comprised of 13 members who were elected on the 2nd May 2013 and formed a new Council on Monday 13th May at the Council's Annual Meeting. The members will hold office for a term of four years. The town is split into four wards: Broadway, Copheap, East and West wards. There are four members in three of the wards and one in Copheap. The Council is led by the Mayor who was elected at the Annual Meeting.

Warminster Town Council

Warminster Civic Centre

Sambourne Road



BA12 8LB

Tel: 01985 214847


Email: admin@warminster-tc.gov.uk

Office opening hours: Monday – Friday 9.00am – 4.30pm

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More